Officers and Committees


2011 Officers:


President: Amanda Jackson – CV International, Inc.  -   

    Amanda Jackson is a Sales Exucutive at CV International, Inc.  Amanda has been with CVI for the last ten years and has over twelve years experience in the industry.  She is a licensed customs broker and has handled all aspects of import freight forwarding and brokerage services in her career.    Along with extensive import knowledge she has also worked in air and ocean exports and accounting.                                          


Vice President: Brenda Sparrow - Panalpina -

    Brenda Sparrow is the Custom's License Holder for Panalpina, Inc.  She has been employed by Panalpina for the last eleven years, and has over twenty years industry experience.  Along with brokerage, her experience has included air and ocean imports and exports.  Brenda was the President of our association from 2003 - 2008.


Treasurer: Christy Rhom – CFS Logistics -

    Christy Rhom is the Vice President of CFS Logistics Inc.  Christy has been with CFS the last twelve years, and has over fourteen years experience in our industry.  She handles imports, exports, OS&D, hazardous materials and accounts payable.  She has worked with major accounts at CFS over the last ten years tracing over fifty containers a day, order fulfillment, and inventory control upon container arrival.


Secretary: Pawnee Ryan - UTI -

    Pawnee is the Import Manager at UTI




2011 Committees:


Customs Committee:

Chairperson:  Marc Lewis - John S James;  Members: Brenda Sparrow – Panalpina, Jonathan Ley - Cargo Brokers

(The Customs Committee is responsible for speaking with our local Customs monthly in regards to any current issues, and will have a face to face meeting at least once per quarter, but as often as needed.)  


 Legislative / Education

Chairperson:  Brenda Sparrow - Panalpina;  Members:  Amanda Jackson - CV International, Christy Rhom - CFS Logistics and Mark Lewis - John S James
(The Legislative/Education Committee will arrange and conduct quarterly seminars based on our associations needs to our trade professionals.)


Terminal Committee:

Chairperson:  Rick Melton – International Express Trucking

(The Terminal Committee will liase with all local warehouses, truckers, and airlines along with all steamship lines, forwarders, and NVOCC's on any issues that may arise.)



Chairperson:  Pawnee Ryan - UTI and Lisa Marino – Independent Brokerage

(The Membership Committee is responsible for updating our membership listings and directory.)